THE C WORD

cwordOk so before you start on me – no its NOT that word. I hate that word. But that feeling of distaste that got you reacting is the same effect the word COACH has on me. Hence the identity and brand #masterfixer.

In my business career I always and coaches. I worked with some amazing coaches. I wanted to learn more than was being shared with me, I was hungry for knowledge, I wanted to understand why people reacted the way they did, how to get the best from a situation. How better to stretch and grow myself. I was also wanted reassurance of what I was doing was ok and good enough. I wanted the soothing, the ego stroked and reassurance that I was so desperately missing elsewhere. I wanted to thrive in my business career and therefore thrive in my life.

Also I have met some people who have downloaded an NLP certificate from the internet and call themselves a coach. What on earth?? I have personally struggled until recently with the title life coach, especially when the person looks are though they are 12 and have obvious life experience, and they are all a bit “woo woo” but then I bothered to find out more and recognsied that we are different and we need different supporters. I know its shallow and judgemental of me – but at least it is the truth. I am learning 🙂 So although I have been informally coaching for many many years, I struggled with the term coach, hence the C word challenge and the reason the #masterfixer was born.

Now being self-employed and surrounded by busy business women who are all striving for something more is amazing.  We all want more time, more money, less stress, more choice… I could go on… It’s clear that there are so many reasons to engage with a coach.

Lets talk support system, no I’m not talking childcare and someone to do the odd school run if you can’t. I’m talking your own personal cheerleader, someone to text when you’ve had a great result and someone to help you pick yourself up when you haven’t. Your biggest cheerleader and the person who will hold your toes to the fire. CLUE – this person is NOT your mum or your partner.

I held a training session at my home recently and my mantra is, and always has been, do what you do best and outsource the rest. One of the attendees was gobsmacked she exclaimed that she couldn’t possibly get someone to help her work on everything – her confidence, her weight, her fitness, her health, help her clean her house etc etc – do you see where I am going with this? My answer was simply  “Why on earth not?”

So build yourself your tag team / your brilliant entourage and build you and your business  – you cannot do it alone!

Hugs…

image001-1

The Master Fixer

PS: For a daily boost of motivation, support, a challenge and for making a difference with you or your business, please join us at:

https://www.facebook.com/lindamasterfixer/

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

