Why I love you just the way you are…

0dd7b1f3f8700d51203683065213581f-415x415x1

 

I heard that gorgeous Billy Joel song on the radio yesterday. It takes me back…to a younger version of me, a version that was super excited about everything, the art of the possible, the future, about love, life well pretty much everything. I used to dream about the future, endless, wonderful dreams – when were we as adults, told to stop dreaming or did it just happen.

Don’t go changing to try and please me

I said I love you and that’s forever
And this I promise from the heart
I could not love you any better
I love you just the way you are

Also remember the iconic film Bridget Jones’ Diary, when she Bridget realises he likes her “I like you just as you are”

So it got me thinking, of this period of the year, every year when we’re encouraged to get a “new year new you” to drop the weight, change jobs, relationships etc – you’ve seen the posts on Facebook. Would you want people around you who are constantly unhappy with what they’ve got? I’m not into all that “woo woo” type thinking but I do believe in this. After years of feeling I wasn’t good enough, cleve enough, attractive enough, thin enough – whatever. I realsied those things do NOT make you happy. So for me, and for you I hope its more anout accepting what and who you are, and making the most of what we have.

Choose to be happy with who you are and what you have. If you’re not happy – change your state, take action. Whether the action is an actual change or whether the change is acceptance. Reframe your thinking – it really works.

You can’t expect anyone else to choose you, if you don’t first choose yourself. Think about the how you choose clients, relationships, friends and the right mentor for you.

You need to give back to yourself first, so that you can receive what you want in your life.

It really is all connected and there are no mistakes. So please remember:You are worthy. You are deserving. You are amazing  – just the way you are.

But I can’t tell you that. I can’t prove that to you. You’ve got to BELIEVE  it yourself.

So give back to YOU first. Give yourself love. Practise self-care. Put yourself first.

When you are able to give love to yourself you can then receive it from others.

Choose love. Choose abundance. Choose self-respect. Choose self-worth. Choose to work on yourself and grow.

And when you do amazing things will happen.

There is an abundance of love, money, opportunities, clients out there for you. So please I implore you to get out of your own way so that you can receive this into your life.

It’s all there waiting for you. You’ve just got to take the first step.

 

Lets talk soon…

image001-1

This entry was posted in business, Family, Masterfixer. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

